‘Education system needs multifarious reforms’

Hetauda, April 30 (RSS): Acting Chief Minister of State-3, Salikram Jamakattel has admitted that the education sector has not received proper attention for its development noting mismatch between education system and country need. He said this at an interaction on educational quality improvement of community schools organised by the Directorate of Education Development under the State-3 Ministry of Social Development.

Jamakattel stressed the need to include at least five technical subjects, including agriculture, tourism and cooperative as compulsory subjects while framing education sector plan. “Our development from now onward should be rural municipality centric. Most of the schools in rural municipality do not have library, sports space and computer lab. This is the area to be focused”, he added.

Calling for the local governments to spur investment on education, he said development was not possible until change in the model of development.
He also urged all stakeholders to perform in a result-oriented manner.
Also speaking on the occasion, State-Minister for Social Development Yubaraj Dulal said the education sector needs reforms in multiple areas adding that the collaboration between teacher and guardians should work together to bring about reforms in education.

The local levels which were declared to have assurance for compulsory basic education were honoured on Monday. On the occasion, chiefs and representatives of 22 local levels of State 3 who came up with declaration to make basic education compulsory were feted with shawls. The feted local governments were Changunarayan municipality, Lisankhu Pakhar rural

municipality, Bhimeswor municipality, Kalinchowk rural municipality, Bigu rural municipality, Gaurishanker rural municipality, Tamakoshi rural municipality, Melung rural municipality, Shailung rural municipality, Mahangkal rural municipality, Bagmati rural municipality, Konjyosom rural municipality,

Godavari rural municipality, Mahalaxmi municipality, Benighat Rorang municipality, Dhunibesi municipality, Galchhi rural municipality, Netrabati Dabajong rural municipality, Khaniyadas rural municipality, Siddhalekh rural municipality, Thakre rural municipality and Makawanpurgadi rural municipality.

प्रतिक्रिया दिनुहोस्